Are we Human? Or are we Dancer?

Just breaking, the Toronto Mayor, Rob Ford just announced that he will be taking a break from the re-election campaign to focus on correcting his alcohol issues and abuse.

Ok.

Mayor Rob Ford said:

“Today, after taking some time to think about my own well-being, how to best serve the people of Toronto and what is in the best interests of my family, I have decided to take a leave from campaigning and from my duties as mayor to seek immediate help,” he said.

Alright… Rob Ford has had his share of issues, embarrassing videos, and news stories all over the place. He has had a rough time with the media with all the jokes but him coming out and issuing this statement took a lot of guts.

But I wonder about the timing of it all.

He is up for re-election even though he has been in the news for smoking cocaine and being drunk while within office working. So… I honestly wonder if Ford will be re-elected at all. I wonder what made him think that NOW is the time to go into rehab and take care of himself before taking care of the good people of Toronto? Is this a campaign sympathy vote? Is this part of his re-election campaign?

Don’t get me wrong I am super happy that he is finally get his act together and get some help, but just the timing is suspicious.

I would even question if he was really serious, that if his time in rehab is just to pass the time and get out of there as quickly as possible so he could get back in the game. Rehab is very serious and all I’m saying is that I hope he takes his time to get better.

I love his dancing, and hope to see more of those sly moves. But sober would be awesome. 🙂

 

Here is the news article from CNN: http://www.cnn.com/2014/04/30/world/americas/mayor-rob-ford/index.html

 

Leave a Reply

